Go Back   Ducati Forum > Ducati Panigale Forum > Ducati 1199

Ducati 1199 Ducati 1199 Forum - Ducati 1199 Panigale Superbike Motorcycle Forum

Thanks Tree6Thanks

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Feb 24th 2019, 08:46 AM   #1

new to ducati

Hi everyone
Ive been a long time lerker of this forum for a while, but now I'm a new member cause i finally got the chance to buy my dream bike
A little about me, I've been riding my 2001 cbr600f4i for 8 years now. great bike does everything you want but always left you wanting something with a little personality. was always interested in ducat but wasn't sure if they were right for me. demoed a bunch of bikes but made the mistake of demoing a ducati first, cause it made all the japanese bikes seem boring and i was hooked on he twin feel.

finally found the bike the sparked my interest when i first started riding a like new low mileage 2012 1199 panigale abs
but its still winter here and can only stare at the motorcycle art until it warms up, I thought id introduce myself here.

this is my first ducati so i thought id ask if anyone has and cool stories of their panigales, maintenance tips, things to look out for, stuff like that.

Thanks for any responses and spring cant come soon enough!

Old Feb 24th 2019, 05:46 PM   #2
Phl

I Ride: Panigale, CRF450, CRF50, GROM, bionicon supershuttle
Welcome to the team and congrats!
Thanks from pani1199
Old Feb 24th 2019, 06:03 PM   #3

OP,

Welcome to the board. I too just bought an 1199S and still walk out into the garage just to look at it. Great feeling and they sure have character. Its my 2nd Duc superbike. There are a lot of experienced and smart guys here with tons of knowledge, so use the search function or ask questions and you'll get the answers you're looking for. Hopefully spring comes soon so you can get out and enjoy it! Ride safe..........

2WF
Old Feb 25th 2019, 08:49 AM   #4

Thank you
this is going to be a great riding season