Ducati Forum

Ducati Forum (http://ducatiforum.com/ducati-forum.php)
-   Ducati 1199 (http://ducatiforum.com/ducati-1199/)
-   -   Beginner and just want to Ducati 1199 (http://ducatiforum.com/ducati-1199/456-beginner-just-want-ducati-1199-a.html)

skontakt Mar 30th 2012 06:47 AM

Beginner and just want to Ducati 1199

I have no experience riding a motorcycle
But this bike is impressive to me.

My friend has a Ducati 999 and I can imagine what kind of beast this bike, though inferior to the characteristics of the 999 1199.

What will advise:
Take 1199 and the first year of driving very carefully
Perfected in the second year.

Or take something simpler, like evolution, 848. (Or is it a hard for beginner, too)

Give expert advice for the beginner in motorsport, please.

Thanks in advance for your opinion

szczypek Mar 30th 2012 07:20 AM

the trottle goes both ways.

turnone Mar 30th 2012 07:20 AM

This questions gets asked about every bike. So many factors to consider like age, phsyical size, maturity, mental restraint, experience on other motorsport items (dirt bikes, sleds, ATV's, scooters, etc.).

I'll be real clear, don't even bother with a brand new bike of any type, let alone one of the fastest bikes made.

Start small, learn to ride and survive around cars, road conditions, etc.
Once you can ride the small bike up to the BIKE's potential, get the bike of your dreams.

I have ridden numerous bikes over the years, but still can have fun on a 50cc bike.

Chris

tstephenson Mar 30th 2012 07:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by turnone (Post 4739)
This questions gets asked about every bike. So many factors to consider like age, phsyical size, maturity, mental restraint, experience on other motorsport items (dirt bikes, sleds, ATV's, scooters, etc.).

I'll be real clear, don't even bother with a brand new bike of any type, let alone one of the fastest bikes made.

Start small, learn to ride and survive around cars, road conditions, etc.