Go Back   Ducati Forum > Ducati Panigale Forum > Ducati 1199

Ducati 1199 Ducati 1199 Forum - Ducati 1199 Panigale Superbike Motorcycle Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Apr 25th 2012, 02:46 PM   #1

I Ride: 1199, '05 R1.
Angry Terrible Termis.....Aaargh..!!

Hi guys. Newbie here, thought i'd say hello. Been lurking around the forum waiting for my Pan to arrive and now it's here I thought i'd show my face!
Hopefully my first post won't be too inflammatory but thought i'd let you all know what happened recently.
I took my Pan to a recent Silverstone track day, a 105db day.

Got turned away for testing at 107 with my db killers in the cans!!!.....

Ok, so is it just me or do others feel the same about the Termis?
Firstly the Termignoni cans are, in my opinion, bulbous and ugly and to be honest the standard exhausts look far better.
Secondly why on earth did Termignoni not design the cans to fit with the exhaust servo valve so you can at least have the option to keep it connected for problem uk track days?

I for 1 will be selling my Termis and will wait for Austinracing, Akrapovich, Arrow etc to show their wares, I'm confident the AR system at least will look, sound and perform better and keep the valve option. I saw their stuff on show at last years NEC bike show and it looks very nicely put together. i know the others will make something good too but being Uk made makes me patriotic..!
I was pissed at not getting on track to test out my new bike but I can go again another day.

How have you guys got on with Termi's elsewhere?

Anyway's looking forward to hearing your opinions and how you're all getting on with the best looking bike in the world..!

Old Apr 25th 2012, 10:47 PM   #2

we don't have noise restrictions at racing tracks here - seems ridiculous to me. personally, I'm glad the termis are loud...
But our tracks are usually located far out in the country away from any population.
Old Apr 25th 2012, 11:28 PM   #3

I Ride: Ducati Panigale 1199 S...